Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

Morning Glory…

morning-skies

In this Gentile Christian season of Lent, the glorious daily reading of the Word of God calling me…Being clothed further with joy and praise…putting off deceit, lusts, and foolishness, for Lent…

Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered. Blessed is the man to whom the LORD does not impute iniquity, and in whose spirit there is no deceit.”

–Psalm 32.1-2

You shall not be afraid of them, but you shall remember well what the LORD your God did to Pharaoh and to all Egypt…You shall not be terrified of them; for the LORD your God, the great and awesome God…will drive out those nations …And He will deliver their kings into your hand, and you will destroy their name from under heaven; no one shall be able to stand against you until you have destroyed them. You shall burn the carved images of their gods with fire; you shall not covet the silver or gold that is on them, nor take it for yourselves, lest you be snared by it; for it is an abomination to the LORD your God. Nor shall you bring an abomination into your house, lest you be doomed to destruction like it. You shall utterly detest it and utterly abhor it, for it is an accursed thing.”

–Deuteronomy 7.18,21-26

Here, the LORD my God, the great and awesome God, is speaking to my dusty vessel, called to be changed from glory to glory in Christ…while I yet dwell as a pilgrim in the dust in this moment in eternity…in this age of redemptive history…This is not a call to ethnic cleansing in a geographical area on this planet; this is a battle cry from the LORD my God, the great and awesome God, to take the offensive against all the ungodly stowaways in my thinking and my inclinations and my reflexes…

For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ…”

–2 Corinthians 10.3-5

Take no hostages… Harbor no fugitives… Be ruthless…surrendering all the exposed illegal “alien dwellers” in my mind and thinking to the sure cleansing of the work of the Lord Jesus…being clothed further with hatred for what God hates, love for what God loves in the life of one He has chosen to know Him…Because…

“Before…when you were under the fig tree, I saw you.”

–John 1.48b

For we ourselves were also once foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving various lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful and hating one another.”

–Titus 3.3

O LORD, You brought my soul up from the grave; You have kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.”

–Psalm 30.3

When I kept silent, my bones grew old through my groaning all the day long. For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me; my vitality was turned into the drought of summer…I acknowledged my sin to You, and my iniquity I have not hidden. I said, ‘I will confess my transgressions to the LORD,’ and You forgave the iniquity of my sin...

–Psalm 32.3-5

…And because…

…When the kindness and the love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit, whom He poured out on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Savior, that having been justified by His grace we should become heirs according to the hope of eternal life.”

–Titus 3.4-7

…’We have found Him of whom Moses in the law, and also the prophets, wrote—Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph…Come and see….the Son of God…the King of Israel’!”

–John 1.45,46,49

 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye. Do not be like the horse or like the mule, which have no understanding, which must be harnessed with bit and bridle, else they will not come near you. Many sorrows shall be to the wicked; but he who trusts in the LORD, mercy shall surround him. Be glad in the LORD and rejoice, you righteous; And shout for joy, all you upright in heart!”

–Psalm 32.8-11 …

…’We have found Him of whom Moses in the law, and also the prophets, wrote—Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph…Come and see….the Son of God…the King of Israel’!”

–John 1.45,46,49

…And be reminded…

…to be subject to rulers and authorities, to obey, to be ready for every good work, to speak evil of no one, to be peaceable, gentle, showing all humility to all men...But avoid foolish disputes, genealogies, contentions, and strivings about the law; for they are unprofitable and useless. Reject a divisive man after the first and second admonition, knowing that such a person is warped and sinning, being self-condemned.”

–Titus 3.1-2,9-11

You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have put off my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness, to the end that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to You forever.”

–Psalm 30.11-12

…Because…

…’We have found Him of whom Moses in the law, and also the prophets, wrote—Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph…Come and see….the Son of God…the King of Israel’!”

–John 1.45,46,49


Here is a link to view the passages of this morning’s adventure into timeless glory from the Daily Office in the Book of Common Prayer: Scripture Passages in NKJV

On this link, you may also find a menu from which to choose alternate translations…


Blessed are those who walk by faith in the Lord Jesus Christ, for their dusty vessels are being further clothed with joy and praise and love for what God loves and hatred for what God hates…And I am one among many, called…To surrender my thinking and my reflexes and my inclination to the instruction of the LORD my God, the great and awesome God…being changed from glory to glory in Messiah Jesus…while I yet dwell as a pilgrim in the dust in this moment in eternity–for such a time as this…

Pray for those who are in danger of being destroyed by false gods of this world; pray for those who have yet to recognize that Jesus of Nazareth is the Son of God, the Promised Messiah, the Holy One of Israel. And…

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem…

For the LORD has chosen Zion; He has desired it for His dwelling place: ‘This is My resting place forever…I will also clothe her priests with salvation, and her saints shall shout aloud for joy…”

…Psalm 132.6


 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

