Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

Feast of Tabernacles (Sukkot) – Part 4

Camping with God

In the Wilderness…

Peace in Messiah’s Kingdom

As I think about the backdrop of this world in which I live, I am remembering all the images which echo the memorials of the Feast of Tabernacles, a season which remembers that we are camping in this wilderness with God. Immanuel. “God With Us.” I am so rooted and fixed in Messiah Jesus that I am finding two things which are extraordinary and priceless:  a rich comfort in the way the feasts interlock and dovetail together giving me a continual feast, and the Peace which passes all understanding…

When Messiah Jesus has the pre-eminence in your life and celebrations, drawing a barrier between Sukkot (Tabernacles) and Christmastide is nearly impossible… And that’s why I want to shout and blow the shofar today. There are issues resonating in the Feast of Tabernacles that pertain to your longing for some quiet and some peace–but not just for today’s discomforts…

I do not wish to give you all a headache, so I’m praying as I write this that the God who is “God With Us” will be the voice you need to hear to make your day and to bless every day of the seasons of your life, whatever He ordains in them…

Continued on Page 2…

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Feast of Tabernacles (Sukkot) – Part 4

  1. Beautiful and thought provoking! I will pray for the peace of Jerusalem.
    Now I have found someone to ask questions to on OT scriptures that baffle me.
    We’re in this camp together! The dessert isn’t quite as bad that way. ; )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for following my blog. I look forward to getting to know you better and searching around your sites as well. Hope you enjoy comments as much as I enjoy receiving them, blessings,

    Like

  3. Absolutely wonderful, you had my rapt attention from page 1 through 5, without any lapse, and that is an impressive feat. Thank-you for the detailed and reverent look at a very special time of the year. Though I’m not much for attending churches these days, I try and remain very close in my daily walk with the Lord, and do my best to speak with Him regularly, and listen to Him even far more often. Thanks again, and God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

