Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

Who is like You, O LORD…

themasterteacher“I will meditate on the glorious splendor of Your majesty, and on Your wondrous works. Men shall speak of the might of Your awesome acts, and I will declare Your greatness.”

–Psalm 145.5-6

We live in a time when man is generally stuck on himself and has the means in unprecedented ways to further that narcissism… More than ever and in increasing lust man exerts and pursues power and control over everything in this world (and the next) except his own appetites and inordinate inclinations… And such is regarded by the world as virtue…

I have been thinking more and more about the attributes of the God who has created me and redeemed me and given me LIFE–His LIFE. It is hard to forget what life was like in the years while I walked at odds and opposition to the God who is all glorious… How did I come to see Him? By His grace and kindness… He took me to the end of my self-worship and showed me the yawning abyss, the cosmic futility of my self-religion… And He made me see my darkness and feel my futility… To the point sometimes when I entertained the logical reaction to it–how to cease to exist… And by His grace, I have lived to tell about it…

Now, beloved, in every season and circumstance, I can rejoice in His grace and kindness and wisdom and power and omniscience and omnipresence and providence and sovereignty… He, in all His majesty, woke me and drew me to hunger and seek and search for One like Him…  The One like whom there is no other…

Today, I have added another unit of study to the page on which I have posted Discipling the Messianic Believer: An Invitation for LIFE

Unit 2 is entitled:  “The God of Your LIFE.”  There are three study sessions in this unit, each one examining the being and character of the Godhead…

If you are feeling like there is no reason for your existence, consider the possibility that there is a God who is loving you enough to make you feel your futility… Consider the possibility that your god is too small… There is no such thing as atheism… If you have been feeling futile and worthless, your feelings are signaling your little grey cells to wake up and realize who/what is your god… What do you worship?

So, beloved, I invite you to view the material in Unit 2 and dig deeply into the very Word of this God…

…And you will seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.

–Jeremiah 29.13

FOOTNOTE: If you have just visited this page and find the terms in each study somewhat alien to you, please go to Page 1 on the DISCIPLING THE MESSIANIC BELIEVER page. There you will find a link to A Guide to Messianic Jewish/Hebraic/Yiddish Terms, found in the link to Appendix A.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

