Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

TU B’SHEVAT – A NEW YEAR FOR TREES…

…A Morning Walk in February

Strolling along in our little “shire” of a neighborhood where some, like me, live half burrowed into the side of a hill, like semi-hobbits. I love the clear mornings in late winter, cool, fresh air to waken my hibernating soul out of winter’s retreat…

I strolled this morning under a lacey canopy of white clouds against the blue of heaven above me. As I walked, I scanned the tree tops, dark filigreed against the arch of the winter sky. All the branches are pregnant with the smooth grey placentas of new life gestating in their tiny little wombs…

Hope…

Promise…

Waiting…

Praising God for all His mercies, new every morning in this walk in the wilderness…

http://www.chabad.org/library/article_cdo/aid/3264/jewish/Tu-BShevat.htm

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem…

–Psalm 122.6

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

