Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

All Because of Christ…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Alphabet Soup.” Write down the letters of the ABC. For each one, choose a word that begins with that letter. Now, write a post about anything — using all the words you’ve selected.

Trying to put a series of coherent thoughts together today is like fishing for words in alphabet soup. My little grey cells have been so busy of late, processing information by the boatloads, from appointments on my calendar, blog readings and responses, online merchandise orders, and credit card statements, to Bible-study content questions, and everything in between… and struggling to keep up…

In truth, I am overwhelmed and Aggravated By the Cacophony going on in my head. I am a person who likes order; I like my thoughts to yield to my direction for orderly expression. Not getting much cooperation on that score at present. So I am focusing on what is primal in my grey cells–no documentaries, no attempts at story creation or artistry which evades my grasp just now…

So when a good scout finds herself in confusing territory, she pulls out her compass and looks for True North. From there, All Believable Charting for direction can be found. Taking that wise Advice, Benefit, and Counsel, I fix my attention on True North during this season. The ABC’s of it all–Amid the Bounty of Celebrations, is remembering my Lord Jesus. Without Him I would be–to add a “D” word to this piece–DESOLATE..

There would be no Advent light during the dark and cold nights leading up to the shortest day of the year in the northern hemisphere; there would be no Breathtaking Beauty at the remembrance of His exquisite perfection, His mercy and His love for me; there would be no Comfort, Consolation or Courage to walk Amid the Battling Cultural influences swirling like a raging blizzard all over this planet…

wordpress puzzle

Without the Lord Jesus, my King, there would be an Absence of Blessing, and Contentment in the gracious provision of God for life; Adversity, Brutality and Confusion would be the rulers of this world. The Adversary of God would Beat out his own Contrary Discord without impunity or restraint…

All Because of Christ, I enjoy the ABC’s of Abiding Beneath Christ’s sovereign care, resting my brain in the protection of swaddling clothes as He prepares me for uttering something of the Abundance of Blessing Credited to my life–All Because Christ Jesus Is King…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “All Because of Christ…

  1. Thank-you for a wonderful idea that I am going to try very soon. The only thing I’m not clear on is whether I’m supposed to use the whole alphabet. That is the way I will try to do it though, and as for your article, it was a great Advent article and I thank you for the lovely video as well. God bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your kind encouragement. I just responded to the Daily Prompt challenge on the ABCs as best I could for the moment. The original challenge was to list as many words in alphabetical order as come to you and then use them in a post–I would assume alphabetically. I may have failed to follow the specific instructions…Give it your best; I trust that in whatever way God inspires you to use the parameters of the challenge, we readers will be blessed.

      Like

Leave a Reply

