Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

Feeling, thinking, thanking God–and not writing…

The Print Shop 3.5 Deluxe

Weeks have passed and my head is full of so many thoughts. It’s like mail–some of it is junk, too–that piles up unopened, unsorted, unanswered, left on a compost heap piling higher and beginning to smolder…

I look at the “head mail” and, just like looking at the stack of postal mail which collects and torments from my desk, I flinch and in my inertia, I whimper at it unable to lay hold of the faculty to sort the thoughts to be of any use to me or anyone else… My brain cells are stuck on feeling and thinking, but my brain-to-expression ability is unplugged for the moment…

Have I prayed? Yes. Indeed, I have, and I continue my conversations with the Lord. Praying is the air I breathe; my Lifeline…

Am I listening for God’s answer on this issue? Yes. Indeed, I am. And in the quietness I am comforted with the assurance that it’s okay to have a season of thought and feeling, inexpressible to anyone but God… After all, I am not at the center of this blog; it’s not all about me, me, me. It’s about Jesus in this life given to me. Apparently, this is going to be one of those aspects of the life God has given me to discover how great He is–how great His EXPRESSION is, when words fail me…So, dear blogging friends, keep writing what God gives you to share. I’m reading. I’m finding words to comment and encourage you while I wait on God to grant me utterance to finish some writing which has been interrupted by life and circumstances and my own limitations…I will keep on reading and encouraging you as God permits each day…

In the meantime, I am giving thanks for all things–including the weaknesses–knowing that His grace is sufficient, and His strength is made perfect in my weakness… and I keep walking with Christ in this wilderness, trusting Him for the words of encouragement, praise, and testimony in due time.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Feeling, thinking, thanking God–and not writing…

  1. It’s always good to remind ourselves that everything we do has to be done for Him, because He already did everything for us, all the way to sacrificing His Only Son. So I do what I do, and I don’t even know sometimes how it is that I’m doing it for Him, then suddenly, just when I’m about to change everything, because I’m so sure that it’s now all about me, then I’ll receive a letter from someone, an e-mail, telling me just how much something I wrote has meant to them, or has helped them in some way. Sometimes it’s not even on my posting, but maybe a comment I made on someone else’s post, it could be anything, and then I know once again, it’s all for God, that’s why I do it. And that’s good enough for me. At least until I start to doubt again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Again, my gratitude to you for your encouragement. How fitting and well spoken; so very extraordinary that God works in ways we find ourselves only discovering like unearthed treasure or unveiled mysteries. When I think of it like that, it delights me. Thank you for sharing you thoughts with me…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

