Georgetownrose

from glory to glory…

Grist for the blog mill for another month…

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/blogging-101-next-30/

Writing what is going on in my head is not as easy as thinking about it. I have not been one to easily come up with a nicely ordered commentary on any given subject when it is something of a compulsory exercise. While my life in general is more ordered, my musings and ponderings are not–I “color outside the lines” in my head. This is not to say that I shun discipline; I actually gravitate toward it, because I know that the only way to use all that rolls around in this head of mine is to subject it to some studied scrutiny and consider how to make it constructive for others who may be wrestling with or laughing about similar facets of life on this planet.

Having said that, by way of a procrastinator’s introduction, the next 30 days present a myriad of things about which I know I will probably be expressing encouragement, praise and testimony.

Finishing my series on Camping with God in the wilderness: two more posts

A linked follow-up on another blog friend’s post about her “Where were you on October 2, 1998?”

The flu shot… (hope it’s only one post) :-/

The 50,000 mile pre-winter car service experience…

The sisterhood of the travelling prayer shawl project…

Waterproofing and foundation inspection of our condo experience…This may make for several posts. I can anticipate the fodder coming out of this experience, ranging from dealing with the mud heaps outside our windows to all the unexpected and interesting challenges…

Shorter days, longer nights…

The patio gardener series: getting ready for winter…

Worshipping God in two liturgical circles: another feature in my “Treasures both new and old” category

Possibly some insights coming out of my journals with my Bible study group

Aging without shame: Finishing well… A new category… That’s fodder for a bunch of continuing posts…

I’m mulling the possibility of a video blog just for fun. I’m open to ideas for that…as one of my blog friends says, a bit of sass and a lot of class… maybe a flashback to my first dance lesson, or my first piano recital 🙂

I want to get some music into my blogs, too. There are themes in music which trigger verbal expression…

That’s enough thinking ahead for now. I want to leave room for something more spontaneous or follow-ups  follow up on other friend’s posted topics…

Blessings to every blogger out there in this big wide world today. It’s time for breakfast and spending time with my very patient husband…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

